Call Of Duty Livestream: Modern Warfare Multiplayer Reveal Start Time; Watch It Here

0
56



Activision is bringing back Call of Duty: Modern Warfare with a reboot, and a big part of capturing the spirit of the original will be refreshing its signature multiplayer. We’ll get our first extended look at that aspect of the game today, with a multiplayer reveal livestream.

So far we’ve only gotten a brief glimpse at the new 2-on-2 Gunfight mode, so this livestream looks to offer more details on that mode and any other modes coming to this year’s shooter. We also expect to hear more about its promised cross-play feature. You can bookmark this page to tune in and watch below.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Multiplayer Livestream Start Time:

  • 10 AM PT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 3 AM AET on August 2

Activision promoted the livestream by teasing the return of killstreak rewards. That tease came with its share of controversy, however, as one of the killstreak rewards is use of the controversial chemical weapon white phosphorus. Other killstreak rewards include the juggernaut care package and an armored assault vehicle.

For more on Modern Warfare, check out how weapon customization will work, as well as the pricey Premium Edition with working night vision goggles. We’re likely to see more about the Premium Edition during today’s event as well.



Source link